Change in Audit Committee

27 Nov 2013

Date of change 27/11/2013
Name Victor John Stephen Price
Age 72
Nationality South African
Type of change Appointment
Designation Member of Audit Committee
Directorate Independent & Non Executive
Qualifications (1) Bachelor of Science and Master of Science in Land Surveying, Cape Town University
(2) Fellow of Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors, South Africa
Working experience and occupation Dr Price started his career in April 1963 as land surveyor with the Botswana Government. He later joined the Swaziland Government in September 1968, also as a land surveyor. In January 1970 to December 1978, Dr Price was a partner in a land surveying firm in Cape Town, South Africa. From March 1979 to June 1979, he was a programmer with a software company in the United Kingdom. From June 1979 to March 1981, he was an estate surveyor with the Ministry of the Environment, United Kingdom. Dr Price served as a land surveyor with the Sabah Land Development Board, Kota Kinabalu from April 1981 to March 1984. Subsequently, in August 1984 he was a senior lecturer in Land Surveying at Singapore Polytechnic. Dr Price later served as Mapping Administrator with the Public Works Ministry, State of Qatar from August 1989 to December 1990. In January 1991, Dr Price was a Consulting Manager with Siemens (Singapore) Pte Ltd, a position he held until February 1995. Since March 1995 to October 2002, Dr Price served as Executive Director and Chief Technology Officer of novaSPRINT. From November 2002 to 20 January 2009, he had been the Executive Director and Chief Technology Officer of Nova MSC Berhad.
Directorship of public companies (if any) NIL
Family relationship with any director and/or major shareholder of the listed issuer NIL
Any conflict of interests that he/she has with the listed issuer NIL
Details of any interest in the securities of the listed issuer or its subsidiaries Direct interest of 8,608,211 ordinary shares of RM0.10 each in the company
Composition of Audit Committee (Name and Directorate of members after change) Onn Kien Hoe – Non-Executive Independent Director (Chairman)
Y.A.M. Tunku Dato’ Seri Nadzaruddin Ibni Almarhum Tuanku Ja’afar – Non-Executive Non-Independent Director (Member)
Chua Hock Hoo – Non-Executive Independent Director (Member)
Victor John Stephen Price – Non-Executive Independent Director (member)

Comments are closed.