10 Aug 2022 – Our heartiest congratulations to our co-founder of EyRIS Prof Wong Tien Yin for being awarded the ARVO Achievement Award – Friedenwald Award 2023 by the Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology (ARVO).

This award honours clinical research in ophthalmology and pays tribute to Dr Jonas S. Friedenwald, who made numerous contributions to the field. Distinguished researcher Jonas S. Friedenwald’s pioneering work on the pathogenesis of glaucoma, corneal wound healing, and retinal diseases laid the path for future generations of investigators, such as Prof Wong.


Prof Wong’s research covers epidemiology of eye diseases, particularly in diabetic retinopathy, and the application of imaging and digital technology, including Artificial Intelligence, in ophthalmology.

Prof Wong is currently the Founding Head and Chair Professor of Tsinghua Medicine, China.


About ARVO

Founded in 1928, ARVO is the largest and most respected eye and vision research organization in the world. Our members include nearly 10,000 researchers from over 75 countries.

ARVO’s mission is to advance research worldwide into understanding the visual system and preventing, treating and curing its disorders.


Please direct all queries related to this article to Marketing at enquiry@nova-hub.com


Comments are closed.